ASOClimb vs Keyword Scout
Keyword Scout is a native Apple app for quick App Store keyword research on iPhone, iPad and Mac, free to start with a one-off Pro unlock.
Corrections: support@asoclimb.com
Side by side
| ASOClimb | Keyword Scout | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $10/month, or $100/year source, 1 November 2026 | $9.99 once for Pro, no subscription; free to start source, 1 November 2026 |
| Platform | Web app in any browser, with a REST API and a hosted MCP server source, 1 November 2026 | Native app for iPhone, iPad and Mac (macOS 15.6 or later, Apple M1 or later) source, 1 November 2026 |
| Stores | App Store (iPhone, iPad and Mac apps) and Google Play source, 1 November 2026 | App Store; Google Play is not mentioned source, 1 November 2026 |
| Countries | Any storefront by two-letter country code; the country pickers list 49. Wow Keywords on Free covers up to 3 countries a run source, 1 November 2026 | All 175+ App Store markets source, 1 November 2026 |
| AI requirement | None. Wow Keywords runs on ASOClimb’s servers; no AI account or API key of your own source, 1 November 2026 | An AI Optimizer is named in the release notes; whether it needs a key of your own is not stated source, 1 November 2026 |
| Data location | On ASOClimb’s servers (Cloudflare), in your workspace source, 1 November 2026 | On your device (Apple’s SwiftData); never sent to a server source, 1 November 2026 |
| App Store Connect upload | No. ASOClimb writes the title, subtitle and keyword field; you paste them into App Store Connect or Play Console yourself source, 1 November 2026 | No App Store Connect linking, which the site calls a feature source, 1 November 2026 |
| MCP | Yes, hosted at asoclimb.com/mcp with OAuth sign-in, on Free (500 requests a month) and Pro (50,000) source, 1 November 2026 | Not stated publicly source, 1 November 2026 |
| Free plan | Yes: 1 app, 25 tracked keywords and 1 Wow Keywords run a month, no card, no time limit source, 1 November 2026 | Yes: 10 keyword searches a day source, 1 November 2026 |
| Refund | Charges are not refundable once taken, except where consumer law gives you that right source, 1 November 2026 | Not stated publicly source, 1 November 2026 |
Where Keyword Scout is better
- $9.99 once for Pro, with no subscription.
- Runs natively on iPhone and iPad as well as the Mac.
- Covers all 175+ App Store markets; ASOClimb’s country pickers list 49.
- Nothing leaves your device: data stays in SwiftData on the device.
Where ASOClimb is better
- Google Play as well as the App Store.
- Daily rank tracking on ASOClimb’s servers, with dated history, whether or not your devices are on.
- Wow Keywords writes a title, subtitle and keyword field from your app.
- An MCP server and a REST API for AI assistants and scripts.
Do not buy ASOClimb if…
If you ship iOS apps only and want quick keyword checks on your iPhone for a one-off $9.99, Keyword Scout is the cheaper choice by a long way. ASOClimb is for daily tracking across both stores.
How the numbers differ
Keyword Scout compares difficulty and saturation across App Store markets on your device. ASOClimb observes ranks on its servers every day and models popularity, difficulty and opportunity from store suggestions and the apps already ranking.
Check any keyword yourself with the free keyword checker, see how ASOClimb scores keywords in the keyword score methodology, or let Wow Keywords build your keyword set and write your listing.
Questions
How much does Keyword Scout cost?
On 1 November 2026 Keyword Scout’s site said it is free to start, with 10 keyword searches a day, and $9.99 once for Pro, with no subscription.
Does Keyword Scout support Google Play?
Its site and App Store listing mention only the App Store. ASOClimb covers the App Store and Google Play.
Where does Keyword Scout keep my data?
On your device, in Apple’s SwiftData; its site says data is never sent to a server. ASOClimb keeps your workspace on its servers, so ranks are observed daily even when your devices are off.
Sources
Every Keyword Scout figure on this page was read on 1 November 2026 from these pages:
Corrections: support@asoclimb.com
Track one app free, no card
One app, 25 keywords, every feature at small volumes. The paid plan is $10 a month for 50 apps.